New Page – On Nationalism

January 10, 2007 at 2:09 pm | Posted in nationalism | Leave a comment

I first wanted to apologize that I keep changing the background. It has been hard finding one that I am fully satisfied with (and makes it more tempting to fork over the money to host wordpress on my own elsewhere and use my own designs).

Secondly, I have a new Page called On Nationalism that I hope you take a look at. Nationalism is a fairly new phenomenon and one that hinders much of the peace the world needs (at least from my point of view). So I hope to collect some of the best papers and books on nationalism so we can understand this phenomenon better. I also am posting (as soon as I get home) my own senior thesis on nationalism for my Comparative Politics class at BYU. I wrote about nationalism in Romania during the 2000 elections, when an ultra-nationalist named Corneliu Vadim Tudor nearly won the election. That would have spelled doom for Romania’s chances at entering into the European Union and NATO.

In any case, if any of you know some good articles on nationalism, feel free to let me know and I will look at them and add them to the list.

Thanks,

Dan

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

