The Gaza Blockade is Failing and Will Soon End

June 5, 2010 at 3:53 pm | Posted in American politics | 5 Comments

That was the unmistakable feel from reading this article about the Rachel Corrie vessel. Whether or not Israel stopped the boat or any future boats, does not matter anymore. Israel cannot stop the supplies from going to Gaza anymore. They’ll simply assist the protesters by unloading the vessel for them, and then transporting the material to Gaza themselves. The blockade has failed.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I believe the purpose of the blockade as stated by Israel was to prevent Hamas from being supplied with more weapons. So I wouldnt call it failed.

  2. what a great site. Glad I found it, I’ll be following it. Anyway your comment(s) are being moderated because they appear to be in the process of deleting lots and lots of my comments. But not all. So your comment probably referred to one of my banned comments. In all fairness, I realize the nature of Times and Seasons, and did not post appropriately. Sorry about the blowback.

  3. hey djinn,

    Thanks for letting me know. 🙂

  4. silly me, I thought we were using the same standards as you used for your “the surge failed” schpiel…


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

